• No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.

News

Aktuelles Kemetner

Instagram

Kemetner Instagram

Facebook

Facebook Kemetner
weißweine Kemetner

White wines

Our white wines represent the main part of our product range. Approximately 80% of our vineyards are planted with white wine grapes. These include Grüner Veltliner, Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc, Red Muscat, Chardonnay and Rivaner. The excellent soils offer perfect conditions for our white wines.

Red wines

Although the Kamptal is known for its outstanding white wines, the red wines are becoming increasingly important. Red wines are gaining in popularity and represent about 20% of our range. We offer Pinot Noir, Zweigelt and Cabernet Sauvignon and especially after Simon’s internships in California, we can rely on his important know-how in red wine production.

rotweine kemetner

Specialties

In addition to the classic product line, you will also find other specialties such as our sparkling organic frizzante or our refreshing rosé. We place particular emphasis on our Natural Wine Grüner Veltliner “Karl Pur”, which is now a fixed part of our range.

the story so far . . .

first mentioned

1641

Our winery was first mentioned in 1641 in the register of Etsdorf.

Vinitor in Etsdorf

1666

Johannes Kemetner was called ``Vinitor in Etsdorf``!

opening Kemetner ``Heuriger``

1983

Until 1995, our current tasting cellar served as a Heuriger restaurant in the cellar alley of Etsdorf.

Top 100 Gault Millau

1991

In 1991 we managed to get into the Gault Millau Top 100 for the first time.

conversion to organic

2008

Since working in harmony with nature has always been important to us, in 2008 we decided to officially work according to the principles of organic viticulture.

certified organic

2011

After a three-year changeover period, we can officially call ourselves a certified organic winery.

kamptal

The Kamptal

The home of our grapes

Kamptal gets its name from the river Kamp, that flows directly through it, and is also home to Austria’s largest wine-producing town, Langenlois. With a vineyard area of 3,907 hectares, Kamptal is one of the most successful wine regions in Austria. The Kamptal DAC defines wines made from Grüner Veltliner or Riesling in two styles, a classic-styled medium-bodied wine and a rich, opulent dry Reserve style. Climatically, the dynamics in the Kamptal between the hot, Pannonian basin in the east and the cool Waldviertel in the northwest are noticeable. The play between the heat of the day and the rather restrained night temperatures gives the grapes great flavor finesse and a lively acidity.

• No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.

Aktuelles

Aktuelles Kemetner

Instagram

Kemetner Instagram

Facebook

Facebook Kemetner
Kamptaler Weinfrühling
weißweine Kemetner

Weißweine

Unsere Weißweine stellen den Hauptteil unseres Sortiments dar. Ungefähr 80% unserer Rebfläche ist mit Weißwein bepflanzt. Dazu zählen der Grüne Veltliner, Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc, Roter Muskateller, Chardonnay und Rivaner. Unsere erstklassigen Böden bieten eine perfekte Grundvoraussetzung für sortentypische und trinkfreudige Weine.

Rotweine

Obwohl das Kamptal für seine hervorragenden Weißweine bekannt ist, gewinnen die Rotweine immer mehr an Bedeutung. Auch bei uns erlangen Rotweine immer mehr an Beliebtheit und stellen mittlerweile ca. 20% des Sortiments dar. Wir haben uns auf die Sorten Pinot Noir, Zweigelt und Cabernet Sauvignon spezialisiert und können besonders nach Simons Praktika in Kalifornien sein wichtiges Know-How für die Rotweinproduktion nutzen.

rotweine kemetner

Spezialitäten

Neben dem klassischen Sortiment findet ihr bei uns auch andere Spezialitäten wie unseren spritzigen Bio-Frizzante oder unseren erfrischenden Rosé. Besonders viel Wert legen wir auf unseren Natural Wine Grüner Veltliner „Karl Pur“, welcher mittlerweile ein fixer Bestandteil unseres Sortiments ist.

Was bisher geschah . . .

erstmals erwähnt

1641

Unser Weingut wurde 1641 erstmals urkundlich im Taufbuch der Pfarre Etsdorf erwähnt.

Vinitor von Etsdorf

1666

Johannes Kemetner wird am Stammhaus als ``Vinitor von Etsdorf`` genannt!

Eröffnung des Heurigenlokals

1983

Bis 1995 diente unser jetziger Verkostungskeller als uriges Heurigenlokal in der Etsdorfer Kellergasse.

Top 100 Gault Millau

1991

1991 gelang es uns erstmals in die Gault Millau Top 100 zu gelangen.

Umstellung auf BIO

2008

Da uns die Arbeit im Einklang mit der Natur schon immer wichtig war, haben wir uns 2008 dazu entschieden offiziell nach den Grundsätzen des biologisch-organischen Anbaus zu arbeiten.

Biologisch zertifiziert

2011

Nach einer dreijährigen Umstellungsphase können wir uns seit 2011 offiziell als bio-zertifiziertes Weingut bezeichnen.

kamptal

Das Kamptal

Das Zuhause unserer Trauben

Namensgeber des Kamptals ist der Fluss Kamp, Hauptort ist Österreichs größte Weinstadt Langenlois – und mit 3.907 Hektar Rebfläche ist das Kamptal eines der erfolgreichsten Weinbaugebiete Österreichs. Die Bezeichnung Kamptal DAC steht für Weine aus Grünem Veltliner oder Riesling, entweder vom klassisch-mittelgewichtigen Typ oder als kraftvoll-trockene Reserve. Klimatisch macht sich im Kamptal die Dynamik zwischen dem heißen, pannonischen Becken im Osten und dem kühlen Waldviertel im Nordwesten bemerkbar. Das Spiel zwischen der Hitze am Tag und den eher zurückhaltenden Nachttemperaturen verleiht den Trauben große Aromafinesse und eine lebendige Säure.